Busy Busy

20Sep06

I’m really so very sorry for neglecting this blog for so long. I’ve been really busy. It’s been seven weeks (yes I counted) since I really went out to enjoy myself as well so you are not alone. This is all for the greater good, I hope anyway, as I will be able to critique from a different angle. I shall attempt to write something that will be enjoyable for all of us. Let me tell you a little about my life now.

I’m living in a dormitary where social interaction has been plentiful and has stopped my from referring to myself as thid person. Of course, another effect is that I’ve been pretty shut off from the rest of Singapore. This has been detox for my mind. My primary source of news has been Reuters and the BBC so you can imagine my surprise when I picked up the Straits Times the other day. It’s really hard to imagine how they spin pages and pages of propaganda saying how everyone loves us when the rest of the world is talking about the the ban on protests for this year’s IMF gathering here. This topic has been discussed to death though so let’s get back to me.

As you have probably guessed, I’ve been up to my eyes in work. That’s a heck of a way to shut me up I guess, and it’s actually pretty satisfying, but I will not stay quiet. Enough about my work, I will have to get back to it as soon as I finish this so I really do need my break. Let’s talk about the people who have been driving me nuts with their endless nagging about getting a girlfriend. Pardon me but I’ve just moved into a new environment and I really want to do well, I’m not really receptive to new challenges especially when it will not directly contribute to my networth in the next few years. I did not call myself The Capitalist Infidel for nothing you know. And in any case, is it that unreasonable to be quiet on this particular front for now when there really isn’t anyone who suits me? And why must the rumour mongers link me to different girls? I’m not even interested in playing the field. Stop messing with my head.

Enough about girls. Lets talk about project teams. I’ve haven’t exactly had the best of luck with my teams. Some are good but some have been horrible. The Capitalist Infidel does not like whiners. It really doesn’t help when we are stuck and people spend the time whining and complaining about how things are unfair. I know this sounds like what i’m doing now but hey, I’m not talking about how things are unfair I’m talking about how pissed I am about things like this. However, Kudos to me for jumping out of a potentially disasterous team earlier this week. I can’t release details, however, as there is a chance that one of them may end up reading this article but I can scarcely contain my glee. Humour me.

And finally, I will be having a week’s break soon. It’s just a break from lessons but I’ll probably have time to write a bit more, and maybe even have the luxury of going for coffee again. Let’s hope I get lucky.

This article was originally posted on the Capitalist Infidel’s blog but posted here for the convenience of his friends who may not even know he’s updated his blog after such a long break. Thanks for convincing me to write again Szez. 

2 Responses to “Busy Busy”

  1. Dude, welcome back. And it wasn’t me who convinced you to write again, remember? “I’m so good I inspire myself to write again”. lol. It’s ok to acknowledge ur own talent.
    Hope we’ll get to do coffee afternoons again. 😉

  2. Oh yes baby I turn me on!


Leave a Reply

